Buying a bra - Reisverslag uit Tokio, Japan van Felissa Markhorst - WaarBenJij.nu Buying a bra - Reisverslag uit Tokio, Japan van Felissa Markhorst - WaarBenJij.nu

Buying a bra

Door: Felissa

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Felissa

06 Oktober 2013 | Japan, Tokio

Hiya my dear readers,

Bra... Yes I'm talking about the thing that keeps your boobies together and I wanted to buy one. At first I wasn't sure, but I really needed a new one, because one was not good anymore and I just wanted a pretty one.

The reason I wasn't all that sure is, because I felt weird buying a bra with so much padding. Normally in the Netherlands it's so difficult to try and find a bra that has padding if you have a specific size, so to me it was so strange that even G cups had padding.

I decided to get over it and just try one. I got one I liked and went up to the shop assistant to ask whether I could try it on. She showed me the way to the dressing room and told me that the bra I had was no good for me. She said that Japanese sizes were different and that I need another size. I was like yeah but the measure system looks the same and I didn't want to embarass myself by trying on something that was too big. She asked me if she could take my measurements and at least I got the same band size. I don't know why but after she took my measurements she was like "can I touch" (In my head: EEEHHHH)And I thought it was so weird, but yeah how am I supposed to know what the standard is in here. I actually had to laugh and think of my cousin Debbie, because I know that she even hates it when a shop assitant wants to check her outfit :P I just couldn't help thinking about it and imagining what she'd do in that position :P. But I was able to hold back.

I needed another cup size indeed. So she came back with one that was 1 cup bigger, so I was like well I guess that's okay, but it still felt awkward with the freaking thing looking sooo huge..

So I tried it on and wow!!! You don't even want to know!! Now I know why they but all that stuff in there, because the cleavage you get is like the one you see in movies when someone wears this really beautiful bra. So I was like I want this!! The shop assistant wasn't satisfied and helped me to put it on correctly deciding it was too small after all. I tried the other one and that one was perfect, but I felt uncomfortable with all the padding, so she actually scooped the extra padding out. I felt like laughing again, but I guess I just need to get used to shop assistants helping you out like that.

  • 06 Oktober 2013 - 16:33

    Linnie:

    Lol! Leuk om te lezen weer :D

  • 06 Oktober 2013 - 17:05

    Debbie:

    Hahahaha! So true! Haha omg. Het schaamrood staat op m'n kaken. Mensen moeten mij in een winkel vooral met rust laten ja haha. Waarschijnlijk zou ik heel lelijk gekeken hebben.

  • 06 Oktober 2013 - 17:41

    Felissa Ximena Markhorst:

    Hahhahahahaahahh :P Ik kon het niet helpen ik dacht er echt letterlijk gelijk aan gewoon, zo mooi hoe ik het voor me zie :P

  • 09 Oktober 2013 - 10:17

    Leo En Lia:

    We vinden het leuk om je reisverslagen te lezen.
    Wij zijn gisteren naar een Japanse tuin in Hasselt ( België) geweest.
    Groetjes en geniet van je tijd daar.

  • 09 Oktober 2013 - 11:20

    Felissa Ximena Markhorst:

    Gelukkig maar ;) Ik doe mijn best ze gemakkelijk leesbaar te maken! Wat leuk dat jullie naar een Japanse tuin zijn geweest! Hoe was het? Hebben jullie er ook foto's van?

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Felissa

Hiya, Ik ben Felissa, 22 en studeer Engels aan de hogeschool Rotterdam. Ik zit nu momenteel in Tokyo, Japan. Dit is mijn minor en ik zal hier 7 maanden verblijven. (ik houd mijn dagboek bij in het Engels)

Actief sinds 31 Aug. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 754
Totaal aantal bezoekers 11715

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Augustus 2013 - 29 Maart 2014

First time in Japan!!!!

Landen bezocht: