My First day \(^_^)/ - Not so smooth.. - Reisverslag uit Tokio, Japan van Felissa Markhorst - WaarBenJij.nu My First day \(^_^)/ - Not so smooth.. - Reisverslag uit Tokio, Japan van Felissa Markhorst - WaarBenJij.nu

My First day \(^_^)/ - Not so smooth..

Door: Felissa

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Felissa

27 Augustus 2013 | Japan, Tokio

The first six hours in the plane went by so quickly that I didn’t mind waiting for the last 6. Unfortunately they didn’t go by so quickly as the first six. It’s probably because I was trying to get some sleep, which didn’t really work out. The flight itself wasn’t too bad. I have to say that I was really scared, but nothing happened and I didn’t even notice it when we were landing. It was only after the bump on the ground I was able to tell we were back on land already. At Narita airport there were lots of people telling us where to stand and they were checking if everyone filled out the forms correctly. I received a pass, because I have a visa and after that I could go and get my suitcase. I got them really quickly. I had to wait in line for a while to show my passport again if I recall correctly and there were people with drug dogs walking around, which was pretty funny and cute. Especially the way they acted towards the dog. Everything was fine and even though I locked my suitcases I didn’t have to open them up so I could just go outside and look for Yunina who was waiting at the entrance. I was so happy to see her and of course the greeting wouldn’t be mine if I hadn’t stumbled over the cart on which my suitcases were to fall into right Yunina’s arms. I was so glad to see her and that she took the time to pick me up. I had 2 big suitcases and my hand luggage and she helped me to carry all of it. We couldn’t find all the elevators so sometimes we had to carry our suitcases all the way down or up the stairs, which was really have since one was 22 and the other one 19 kilo.You can imagine what that’s like for two small girls with 30 degrees or something.. When we arrived at Minami-senju (the place I’m staying) Yunina looked the hotel up on google maps. Both not being able to read maps we had to walk around a bit before walking in the right direction. I dropped my vest before and I saw a man picking it up and he wanted to hang it over the fence, so the person who had lost it could find it, which was really nice, but I went up and got it after thanking him. We walked to the hotel which to us after a pretty long trip felt quite far away. It was still pretty early when we arrived at the hotel and the check-in time was very late, maybe 3 or 4 o’clock. Lucky for me the lady at the reception desk told us to wait while she’d check wether the room had been cleaned already. It was and I felt so happy, because after such a long flight and walking around with such warm weather I felt like I really wanted to take a shower.Yunina didn't really know the area herself and she told me that it's downtown and actually one of the very few places you'd rather not be.The hotel looks clean and nice though! I really like it that it's Japanese styled and even though the room is really, really small I feel very comfortable. Later on We went for Ramen. I told her before going to Japan that I really wanted that to be the first real Japanese dish I was going to try. We went to a Ramen restaurant, but unfortunately I couldn’t finish all of it, because I got a stomachache really quickly. It was probably because of sitting on the plane for a long time. I tried to finish it, but I couldn’t and the restaurant was also closing up at 3 o’clock. I felt really bad about not finishing the food, especially because it was Yunina’s treat. Back at the hotel we talked and played cards. I started to feel really tired and almost fell asleep 0_o.. Yunina went back home and we agreed to meet later on, but she didn’t know when, because her tooth would be extracted the day after.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Felissa

Hiya, Ik ben Felissa, 22 en studeer Engels aan de hogeschool Rotterdam. Ik zit nu momenteel in Tokyo, Japan. Dit is mijn minor en ik zal hier 7 maanden verblijven. (ik houd mijn dagboek bij in het Engels)

Actief sinds 31 Aug. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 373
Totaal aantal bezoekers 11723

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Augustus 2013 - 29 Maart 2014

First time in Japan!!!!

Landen bezocht: