Day 4 at the Juyoh hotel - I finally saw Yunina^^ - Reisverslag uit Tokio, Japan van Felissa Markhorst - WaarBenJij.nu Day 4 at the Juyoh hotel - I finally saw Yunina^^ - Reisverslag uit Tokio, Japan van Felissa Markhorst - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 4 at the Juyoh hotel - I finally saw Yunina^^

Door: Felissa

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Felissa

30 Augustus 2013 | Japan, Tokio

Yunina and I kept in touch and she wasn’t in that much pain, so we met up at the Minami-senju station. I had to buy a ticket, but I really didn’t know which one to buy. She told me which one to take and we went to Asakusa.When we arrived there were people that wanted us to ride a riksha, but it was 3000 yen for 10 minutes, which is about 21 euro so we decided not to do it. Because it was daytime now I was able to take some pictures, but now it was really busy and I still wasn’t able to make perfect ones. We wanted a picture of us together at the entrance, but we were afraid to ask anyone and the people who told us they’d be willing to take the picture were with rikshas as well. We didn’t want to ask them because we were afraid they were going to rip us off by asking money or whatever afterwards. Lucky for us someone asked us to make a picture, so Yunina asked him to make a picture for us as well.
Lucky for me Yunina likes food as well, so we bought lots of food. The first thing we tried was condensed green tea. I was afraid that it wasn’t going to taste that good, considering the bottled green tea I tried was horrible when I tried it for the first time. There is no sugar in the bottled iced tea at all and it tastes as if you left the tea bag in your cup for too long and put it in the fridge. I’m not giving up though, I am still going to drink it anyway until I like it! The one I had in Asakusa was actually really good. It didn’t have any sugar as well, but the flavour was still good enough for me. After cleaning ourselves we prayed at the temple. Unfortunately it wasn’t allowed to make a picture inside of the temple, because I it was way too beautiful to describe what I saw there. Afterwards we bought a cup with traditional shaved ice cream with calpis flavour. when there was a little bit of melted ice with calpis left I wanted to share it with Yunina. However there were so brown thingies in the cup and Yunina didn’t want to drink it. I said it’s fine and we won’t die from it. But I tried to get them out anyway. It was impossible and she had to laugh and said that I could have it if I really didn’t mind drinking it, so of course I did. I really wanted to try dango, so we went to a famous dango shop and bought all the kinds we saw. It was really delicious! When we walked in the city trying to look for a phone shop we found a gamehal. I really wanted to go in there and we found a puppet that’s Yunina’s favourite. We tried to get it and we won, but afterwards when the people of the gamehal put more puppets in the machine, there was an even cuter version. Of course we had to get that one too and eventually with some help of the employee we won that one as well. I saw a cute fan and won it eventually, but it was really difficult!! We also played a drumming game and made a purikura. :D It was really fun to do so, but I didn’t know when the pictures were being taken and looked stupid on the first 4 or so haha. But it was still really great and we had so much fun doing it and boosting them up with texts and such afterwards. The purikura made our eyes and lips look very big and that kind of made us look like dolls :P
Even though we weren’t really hungry we decided to eat some more and went to a store where we ate 2 different dishes that were soooooo good!! Now I know I really love Japanese food!!
After a great day we went to the riverbank, made some pictures of the sky tree and talked for a while before heading back. I felt really great after this day, we truly had so much fun!!!

  • 02 September 2013 - 10:35

    Linnie:

    Leuk Flies!! Je schrijft heel leuk, prettig om te lezen

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Felissa

Hiya, Ik ben Felissa, 22 en studeer Engels aan de hogeschool Rotterdam. Ik zit nu momenteel in Tokyo, Japan. Dit is mijn minor en ik zal hier 7 maanden verblijven. (ik houd mijn dagboek bij in het Engels)

Actief sinds 31 Aug. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 617
Totaal aantal bezoekers 11704

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Augustus 2013 - 29 Maart 2014

First time in Japan!!!!

Landen bezocht: